

SMT. MITHIBAI MOTIRAM KUNDNANI COLLEGE OF COMMERCE & ECONOMICS

RE-ACCREDITED "A" GRADE BY NAAC

(3rd CYCLE MAY 2017)



PROF. CA. KISHORE S. PESHORI Ph.D., M.Phil., FCA, MBA, CFA, B.Com, DISA PRINCIPAL

MMK STUDENT COUNCIL

The college student council is formed under Section 40 (2) (b) of the Maharashtra University Act, 1994 and the Maharashtra Universities (Amendment and Continuance) Act, 2000. The council is the umbrella body that act as a catalyst in improving the partnership between the students and the management, the council ensures all activities that are conducted by the college are in sync with our institutional vision and mission statement. The student council shall ensure that brand image of college is always at the forefront of all activities.

Vision

To make our college a brand leader in commerce education

To make our college students a sensitized citizen of tomorrow by inculcating value based skills.

Objectives

- * To plan several co-curricular and extra-curricular activities in the institution.
- * To address various issues relating to students.
- To inculcate social skills among students by assisting the college to organize medical checkupcamps, blood donation camps, etc.
- * To function as a link between students, management and faculty members.

Sr.No.	Designation	Name
1.	Chairperson	Prof. CA Kishore S. Peshori
2.	Convenor	Prof. Shreekumar Menon (HOD,Commerce)
3.	Teacher member	Ms. Asha Bhat (Vice-Principal)
4.	Teacher member & NSS in-charge	Mr. Satyaprakash Pandey
5.	Teacher member & Cultural in-charge	Dr. Vishal Tomar
6.	Teacher in-charge DLLE	Mr. Sushant Damodare
7.	Teacher in-charge of Sports	Mr. Srinivas Aiyar
8.	Teacher in-charge of WDC	Ms. Ravneet Syan
9.	General Secretary	Ms. Simran Sethi
10.	President	Ms. Shruti Ruke
11.	Treasurer	Mr. Aniket Pujari
12.	Cultural representative	Mr. Depinder Singh
13.	Sports representative	Ms. Shruti Ruke
14.	NSS representative	Mr. Aashish Yadav
15.	DLLE representative	Ms. Ishika Dhanmeher
16.	Lady representative	Ms. Anushka Narvekar
17.	Student's representative-OBC	Ms. Shrutika Anjarlekar
18.	BCOM student's representative	Ms. Aliya Khan
19.	BMS student's representative	Ms. Sakshi Pal
20.	BBI student's representative	Ms. Raakhi Patra
21.	BAF student's representative	Mr. Zuhair Qureshi
22.	BFM student's representative	Mr. Aniket Pujari
23.	BAMMC student's representative	Mr. AyushBorde
24.	M.Com student's representative	Ms. Simran Sethi
25.	WDC student's representative	Ms. Simran Sethi Ms. Mariyam Khan Jentcouncil@mmk edu in
Contact us at: mmkstudentcouncil@mmk.edu.in		



Adv. Nari Gursahani Road, T. P. S. III, Bandra (W), Mumbai - 400 050. Tel. : 91-22-2649 5230 ◆ Fax : 91-22-2649 4510 E-mail: principal@mmk.edu.in Web: www.mmk.edu.in